October 1, 2023

The All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker Committee led by the Executive Governor of Yobe State Mai Mala Buni has confirmed the appointment of Abdullahi Samanri as the Kwara chapter Caretaker Committee Chairman.

For couple of days now, there has been a lots of media stunts surrounding the sacking of Hon Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa as Kwara APC Chairman. Where some media outlets reported that he was not sacked prior to now, and some published otherwise.

Behold, the APC Caretaker Committee has officially confirmed the sacking of Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa as Kwara APC Chairman.

According to sources made available to 9japarrot, and noted in a statement signed by some Kwara APC stakeholders in Abuja.
The statement reads in parts as follows:
“we heard it as a rumour until we came face to face with the Secretary of the National Caretaker Committee of the APC, Distinguished Senator John Akpanudoedehe on the 12th day of January 2021. It was the Secretary that told us that APC has dethroned our Chairman, Hon Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa on the 11th of January 2021, by giving a letter of appointment to his Deputy, Hon Samari Abdullahi.”

“It should be recalled that Hon Bashir Bolarinwa became the Chairman of APC October, 2018 and he led the Party to 100% victory in the 2019 general elections. He along with other State Chairmen of APC in Nigeria was sworn-in as the Kwara State Chairman of the Caretaker Committee on 11th December 2020. ”

“The Secretary of the National Caretaker Committee told us that the Chairman is said to have been removed.”

“The decision of the Caretaker Committee was said to be based on the recommendations of the North Central Zone of the Party, under the Chairmanship of HE Sanni Bello”

Recalled, that the national leadership had in a letter dated January 4, 2020 appointed Abdullahi Samanri as the substantive chairman of the party pending the results of the anti party activities
allegation levelled against Bashir Bolarinwa.

Some Party stakeholders, like Professor Oba, Bio Ibrahim, Hakeem Lawal, Akogun, Lukman Mustapha, Saheed Popoola, Gobir, Salihu Mustapha,Yaman, Taju Audu has also confirmed Bob’s sack whilst rejecting it and adduced that “Game Is On”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *