December 4, 2023

The Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC) has approved the promotion of an Assistant Corps Marshal (ACM) to the rank of Deputy Corps Marshal (DCM) and nine Corps Commanders (CC) to the rank of Assistant Corps Marshal (ACM).

The Corps Public Education Officer (CPEO), ACM Bisi Kazeem, who disclosed this in a statement on Tuesday in Abuja, added that 26 Deputy Corps Commanders (DCC) were also promoted to the rank of Corps Commander (CC).

Kazeem said that the approval came at the end of the meeting of the Commission on 12 April, 2021 which ratified the resolution of the Establishment Committee.

He disclosed that the promotion took effect from 12 April, 2021.

“ACM Victor Nwokolo becomes DCM, to represent the South Eastern Zone, following the retirement of DCM Kenneth Nwaegbe.

“Three other ACMs, who were also promoted with the mandate to proceed on terminal leave with immediate effect are ACM Kehinde Adeleye in charge of Policy, Research and Statistics Department at the national headquarters,

“ACM Godwin O. Ogagaoghene, the Zonal Commanding Officer in charge of Benin Zonal Command, as well as ACM Edward A. Zamber, the Zonal Commanding Officer in charge of Yola Zonal Command, ” he said.

Kazeem also gave the names of the nine CC promoted to ACM as CC Kumapayi Ayodele who currently is the Sector Commander in Anambra, CC Wobin Gora, Sector Commander FCT and CC Chidi Nkwonta, Sector Commander, Bayelsa.

“CC Adetunji Adegoke, the Deputy Corps Secretary at the National Headquarters, Abuja, and CC Godwin Omiko, Deputy Commandant, FRSC Command and Staff College, Enugu.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *